Carlton Viveiros Elementary School

Welcome 

Spring!


Explanation Writing

Mrs. Dupere’s third grade students conducted research and created a timeline of steps needed to raise a perfect raisin. Students then wrote an explanatory piece, working on sentence fluency and organization as they created paragraphs and told each step using transitional words and phrases within.


Box Tops for Education

Attention Viveiros Families,

We have officially started collecting Box Tops for Education. This is a yearly fundraiser that helps earn cash for our school. We are asking if you can, please clip box top coupons – each one is worth 10¢ for our school.

Box tops can be found on hundreds of quality products from brands like:

·       General Mills

·       Pillsbury

·       Betty Crocker

·       Ziplock

·       Kleenex

·       Hefty

Please visit btfe.com for a complete list of participating brands and to learn more about how you can help the Carlton M. Viveiros Elementary School.

Thank you for your support!


 

Viveiros School Computer Lab

 

ELT Interest Survey

News and Notices


Calendar of Events for Parents


Enrichment Showcase

We are inviting parents/guardians to come visit your student and see what they have been working on in their weekly enrichment group.  Parents are able to come in through the Lewis Street entrance at 2:30 on their child's assigned day. Showcases are scheduled as follows:

Grades 3 & 5                Monday, March 23 

Grade 4                       Tuesday, March 24

Grade 2                      Thursday, March 26

Grade 1                        Friday, March 27 

*Please Note - Students will not be dismissed after the showcase.


ELA MCAS Schedule

Grade 5:              Tuesday, March 31       Monday, April 6

Grade 4:              Thursday, April 2        (Long Composition)        Tuesday, April 7         Thursday, April 9

Grade 3:             Wednesday, April 1       Wednesday, April 8


March - 2015

Friday, March 27        House Color Dress Down Day


April - 2015

Wednesday, April 1     PTO  4:30 PM

Friday, April 3            Good Friday                   No School

Friday, April 17              End of Term 3

Spring Recess            Week of April 20           (Recess begins at the close of school on Friday, April 17 and school resumes on Monday, April 27.)