Staff Directory

Alicia Lisi, Principal: alisi@fallriverschools.org

Waleska Landing, Assistant Principal: wlanding@fallriverschools.org

Glenn Piros, Assistant Principal: gpiros@fallriverschools.org

Elizabeth Dunn, Redesign Coach: edunn@fallriverschools.org

Karen Wood, Math Department Head: kwood@fallriverschools.org

                   Student Support Services

                Student Support Coordinator

Sandy Dasilva: sadasilva@fallriverschools.org

                Parent Outreach Coordinator

 

            School Adjustment Counselors

 Stacy Gonsalves: sgonsalves@fallriverschools.org

 Jennifer Nawrocki: jnawrocki@fallriverschools.org

                   Behaviorists

 Dana Hurley: dfeit@fallriverschools.org

 Jennifer Shaw: jshaw@fallriverschools.org

                       Safety Officer

Tina Giunta: tgiunta@fallriverschools.org

            Coach/Interventionists

Baptiste, Gretchen, ELA: gbaptiste@fallriverschools.org

Couto, Nathan: ELA/ELL Coach : ncouto@fallriverschools.org

D'Ambrosio, Gretchen, Math: gdambrosio@fallriverschools.org

* To view a class website, please click on the teacher's name below.

                     PRE-K TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Andrade, Jessica jessandrade@fallriverschools.org            
Oliveira, Nicole noliveira@fallriverschools.org

               KINDERGARTEN TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Bernier, Donna dbernier@fallriverschools.org
Flynn, Sienna sflynn@fallriverschools.org
Moore, Lisa lmoore@fallriverschools.org
Pinheiro, Iris ipinheiro@fallriverschools.org

                   1st GRADE TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Bradley, Alexandra abradley@fallriverschools.org
Cusumano, Morgan mcusumano@fallriverschools.org
Direito, Joyce jesteves@fallriverschools.org
Lourenco, Dawn dlourenco@fallriverschools.org
Silva, Jeanne jsilva@fallriverschools.org

                   2nd GRADE TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Dolbec, Sara sdolbec@fallriverschools.org
Hitchins, Sarah shitchins@fallriverschools.org
Medeiros, Nicole nlmedeiros@fallriverschools.org
Pavao, Ashlee aepavao@fallriverschools.org
Rosko, Ashley arosko@fallriverschools.org

                    3rd GRADE TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Carreiro, Katie kcarreiro@fallriverschools.org
Derrick, Mary Margaret mderrick@fallriverschools.org
El Khoury, Kelly kelkhoury@fallriverschools.org
Goldstein, Lyndsey lraymond@fallriverschools.org
Tavares, Jamie jtavares@fallriverschools.org

                    4th GRADE TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Corey, Margaret mcorey@fallriverschools.org
Grandela, Spyridoula sgrandela@fallriverschools.org
McCaughey, Christine cmccaughey@fallriverschools.org
Mendoza, Cortney camendoza@fallriverschools.org
Scott, Jennifer jscott@fallriverschools.org

                    5th GRADE TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Figueroa, Bridget bfigueroa@fallriverschools.org
Marini, Laura lmarini@fallriverschools.org
Murphy, Sarah semurphy@fallriverschools.org
Psillakis, Kathryn kpsillakis@fallriverschools.org

               SPECIAL EDUCATION TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Cabral, April amcabral@fallriverschools.org
Charpentier, Kristen kcharpentier@fallriverschools.org
Enos, Winifred wenos@fallriverschools.org
Griffin, Emily egriffin@fallriverschools.org

                         SPECIALIST TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Tierno, Stephanie (Music) stierno@fallriverschools.org
Grinnell, Kathryn (Art) kgrinnell@fallriverschools.org
Shaw, Eric (Phys.Ed) eshaw@fallriverschools.org
Tavares, Tyler (Phys.Ed) ttavares@fallriverschools.org
Demetrio,Matthew (Comp) mdemetrio@fallriverschools.org 
Varao, Jacqueline (Well)  jvarao@fallriverschools.org

                          ESL TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Jackson, Sarah        sjackson@fallriverschools.org
Paquette, Jill jpaquette@fallriverschools.org
Stankiewicz, Anna anstankiewicz@fallriverschools.org

 



 



News and Notices

 
 
IMPORTANT DATES

2017-2018 School Calendar

Early Release Days

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Thursday. November 2, 2017

 Wednesday, Novemeber 22, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Friday, December 22, 2017

Thursday, January 4, 2017

Thursday, February 1, 2017

Thursday, March 1, 2017

Thursday, April 5, 2017

Thursday, May 3, 2017

Thursday, June 7, 2017

Closing Day of School: Monday, June 18, 2018 (NOTE: The last two days of school are half-days for students.)


Tuesday Notice:

English

Espanol


School Lunch Menu


FRPS District Handbook


Saturday School:

Our school has started a new initiative to increase instructional time for students who have acquired three or more detentions/suspensions/other incidents over a two week period. This will allow students to receive a consequence, being held accountable for their actions without missing critical instructional time. 

Please read the following letters for more information:

/Saturday Detention SchWide Letter.pdf

/SaturdaySchooldetentionletter_

English&Spanish.pdf


School Council:

 


PTO Corner:

The first PTO meeting for 2017-2018 is Wednesday, October 11th at 6:00 pm in the Community Room. If anyone is interested in participating in PTO events please contact Mrs. Rose Braga our PTO President. 


Arrival: TIME CHANGE - SCHOOL BEGINS AT 8:15 AM

Grade Pre-K will enter through the entrance on the corner of London Street and N. Quarry Street. 

Grades K-2 will enter through the Wall Street Entrance.

Grade 3 will enter through the bridge.

Grades 4-5 will enter through the N. Quarry Street Entrance. 

School hours: 8:15am - 2:52pm

Doors will open at 8:15am.

Breakfast is free for everyone and will be served from 8:15am until 8:25am.

All students that arrive after 8:25am will be marked tardy and will need to enter through the Community Room door located near the main entrance. 


School Spirit Wear:

Pants or skirts either black, blue or khaki. Shirts either maroon, gold, or white with the Fonseca Logo on it.

Logos are available in the office from 8:00am - 2:00pm. The cost is $.50 per logo.


Before school daycare provided by Family Services. If you have any questions or concerns please call (508) 496-6678.


Click here to

Register your Stop and Shop card

to obtain A+ points for our school which will turn into dollars in the spring.