Staff Directory

Alicia Lisi, Principal: alisi@fallriverschools.org

Waleska Landing, Assistant Principal: wlanding@fallriverschools.org

Glenn Piros, Assistant Principal: gpiros@fallriverschools.org

Elizabeth Dunn, Administrative Intern: edunn@fallriverschools.org

Karen Wood, Math Department Head: kwood@fallriverschools.org

 

            School Adjustment Counselors

 Stacy Gonsalves: sgonsalves@fallriverschools.org

 Jennifer Nawrocki: jnawrocki@fallriverschools.org

                   Behaviorists

 Dana Feit: dfeit@fallriverschools.org

 Jennifer Shaw: jshaw@fallriverschools.org

                       Safety Officer

Tina Giunta: tgiunta@fallriverschools.org

            Coach/Interventionists

Baptiste, Gretchen, ELA: gbaptiste@fallriverschools.org

Couto, Nathan: ELA/ELL Coach : ncouto@fallriverschools.org

D'Ambrosio, Gretchen, Math: gdambrosio@fallriverschools.org

 

* To view a class website, please click on the teacher's name below.

                      KINDERGARTEN TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Bernier, Donna dbernier@fallriverschools.org
Flynn, Sienna sflynn@fallriverschools.org
Rose, Kathleen krose@fallriverschools.org
Souza, Julie jasouza@fallriverschools.org
Stokes, Juliann jstokes@fallriverschools.org

                           1st GRADE TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Bentley, Laura lbentley@fallriverschools.org
Direito, Joyce jesteves@fallriverschools.org
Lourenco, Dawn dlourenco@fallriverschools.org
Mandeville, Megan mmandeville@fallriverschools.org
Silva, Jeanne jsilva@fallriverschools.org

                           2nd GRADE TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Alvanas, Jennifer jalvanas@fallriverschools.org
Burdick, Pamela pwaite@fallriverschools.org
Medeiros, Nicole nlmedeiros@fallriverschools.org
Pavao, Ashlee aepavao@fallriverschools.org
Santos, Linda lsantos@fallriverschools.org

                           3rd GRADE TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Darmody, Susan sdarmody@fallriverschools.org
Frazier, Donna dfrazier@fallriverschools.org
Goldstein, Lyndsey lraymond@fallriverschools.org
Nunes, Grace gnunes@fallriverschools.org
Tavares, Jamie jtavares@fallriverschools.org

                            4th GRADE TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Boudreau, Brenda bboudreau@fallriverschools.org
Dolbec, Sara sdolbec@fallriverschools.org
El Khoury, Kelly kelkhoury@fallriverschools.org
McCaughey, Christine cmccaughey@fallriverschools.org
Scott, Jennifer jscott@fallriverschools.org

                             5th GRADE TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Arruda, Joanne jarruda@fallriverschools.org
Crosson, Elena ecrosson@fallriverschools.org
Farias, Jeffrey jfarias@fallriverschools.org
Marini, Laura lmarini@fallriverschools.org
Murphy, Sarah semurphy@fallriverschools.org
Sirop, Linda lsirop@fallriverschools.org

                       SPECIAL EDUCATION TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Cabral, April  
Dupere, Samantha sdupere@fallriverschools.org
Griffin, Emily egriffin@fallriverschools.org
Keegan, Judith jkeegan@fallriverschools.org
Prout, Dina dprout@fallriverschools.org

                         SPECIALIST TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Tierno, Stephanie (Music) stierno@fallriverschools.org
Cabral, Deb (Art) dcabral@fallriverschools.org
Shaw, Eric (Phys.Ed) eshaw@fallriverschools.org
Tavares, Tyler (Phys.Ed) ttavares@fallriverschools.org
Demetrio,Matthew (Comp) mdemetrio@fallriverschools.org 
Mello, Alicia (Well)  amello@fallriverschools.org

                          ESL TEACHERS

Teacher Name FRPS Email
Leverett-King, Melissa        mleverettking@fallriverschools.org
Pinheiro, Iris ipinheiro@fallriverschools.org
Stankiewicz, Anna anstankiewicz@fallriverschools.org

 



 



News and Notices

 
 
IMPORTANT DATES

2016-2017 School Calendar

Good Friday: Friday, April 14, 2017 (No school)

Spring Recess: Week of April 17, 2017 (Recess begins at the close of school on Thursday, April 13, 2017, and school resumes on Monday, April 24, 2017.)

Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2017

Closing Day of School: Monday, June 26, 2017


Tuesday Notice:

/March282017 (1).pdf


School Lunch Menu:

/FallRiverElementary-3-2017.pdf


Saturday School:

Beginning Saturday, March 25, 2017, our school has started a new initiative to increase instructional time for students who have acquired three or more detentions/suspensions/other incidents over a two week period. This will allow students to receive a consequence, being held accountable for their actions without missing critical instructional time. 

Please read the following letters for more information:

/Saturday Detention SchWide Letter.pdf

/SaturdaySchooldetentionletter_

English&Spanish.pdf


School Council:

The April meeting for school council has been cancelled.


PTO Corner:

The next PTO meeting is Wednesday, April 12th at 6:00 pm in the Conference Room. If anyone is interested in participating in PTO events please contact Mrs. Rose Braga our PTO President. Here is a link to the PTO Newsletter: 

/FONSECAPTONEWS.docx.pdf

There are two upcoming fundraisers - a pancake breakfast on Saturday, 4/8 and the Scholastic Book Fair. Please see the links below for more information:

/PANCAKE BREAKFAST.docx


Arrival: TIME CHANGE - SCHOOL BEGINS AT 8:35 AM

Grades K-2 will enter through the Wall Street Entrance.

Grade 3 will enter through the bridge.

Grades 4-5 will enter through the Quarry Street Entrance. 

School hours: 8:35 AM - 2:52 PM

Doors will open at 8:25 AM.

Breakfast is free for everyone and will be served from 8:25 until 8:35 A.M.

All students that arrive after 8:35 A.M. will be marked tardy and will need to enter through the Community Room door located near the main entrance. 


School Spirit Wear:

Pants or skirts either black, blue or khaki. Shirts either maroon, gold, or white with the Fonseca Logo on it.

Logos are available in the office from 8:00 - 2:00 P.M. The cost is $.50 per logo.


Before school daycare provided by Family Services. If you have any questions or concerns please call (508) 496-6678.



Click here to

Register your Stop and Shop card

to obtain A+ points for our school which will turn into dollars in the spring.